Rockitten
Ugly Night
written on Friday, May. 16, 2003 at 3:41 a.m.

You know those nights where everything is just perfect? How you have relaxing conversations with good friends over some spirits? How the evening dwindles so quickly and everyone is sad to depart?

Yeah?

Well this wasn't one of them.

I had to close tonight. ID Girl was working with me. She told me early on she was gonna come over, since Punky said the party was gonna be at our place. {To ID Girl, not me. But whatever.} A few calls were made, and it was determined that Punky, ET, ID Girl and Baby Momma were gonna come over.

By the time ID Girl and I got here, ET was here and Punky had been here but was gone to get BM. They got back soon after, and bowl #1 was fired up. I passed, since I hadn't had any food in several hours and knew having anything before food would not be pretty.

I ate, and everyone else drank. Absolut. Yeah. So after I finished eating, Punky fired up Bowl #2. I had 2 hits, but that was it. I really wasn't in the mood. Nor was I in the mood to drink. However, the girls had brought a mini-bottle of Zinfandel, which proved to be more than I could resist. So in lieu of the usual shots of hard shit, I sipped on two glasses of wine.

Sometime bowl #3 was fired up. I once again passed on it. We just sorta chilled, watched TV and talked.

Then Boy got up to go to the bathroom. Soon after, Punky got up and went to a dining room chair, saying she really needed to use the rest room. BM was standing up and I told her to go tell Boy to hurry. As she was doing so, Punky emptied a random bag on the table and puked into it. When BM got down the hallway to tell Boy, she discovered he was retching as well.

Both of them looked like death. Not even reheated. Just death. Ghastly pale.

Have I ever mentioned I tend to be a hypochondriac? I do. For both myself and other people. I started to get a little scared. Okay. A lot scared.

Punky started regaining color relatively quickly, and munched on some saltines and drank water. Boy, on the other hand, still looked like death probably an hour later. Gah. Eventually he left the toilet and went to the bed.

I warned him I will be waking him periodically for the next several hours to ensure he's still alive. Punky and the girls left 20 minutes or so ago under strict orders that she is to call me as soon as she gets home and let me know they're all okay.

It's a major buzz kill to be such a worry wart.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter