Rockitten
Calm evening
written on Wednesday, May. 14, 2003 at 11:28 p.m.

Two days down, one to go. I got so spoiled being off every other day. This 3 days in a row shit is killer. (Yeah, I know. Woe is me.)

* * *

Today was basically spiffy and uneventful. Nothing exciting at work, nothing exciting at home. After the last few weeks, I'm lovin' it.

Except that I found out Kurt is gonna be gone for like 2 weeks. TWO WEEKS, PEOPLE. Hells yeah. I'm not sure why. I heard something about Atlanta. Whatever. It's party time!

* * *

I talked to Chicky last night, and I think things are okay now. She warmed up after a few mins, and by the end of the conversation, things were back to normal. I'm glad, I guess. It's hard to make friends once you don't have lunch boxes to trade food from.

* * *

My God, but this is a disjointed entry.

* * *

Everyone at work thinks I'm pregnant. Heh. I've been nautious {nauseated? I can never remember} for a week or two now, and everyone keeps saying it's morning sickness. I can't exactly say "Well, not really. I've either been hung over or stopped one bowl too late. Plus making out with friends got a little drama-filled, and that was kinda stressful." Especially since I'm Punky's superior, and sexual relationships between people of different levels are prohibited. Although I'm not really sure this would count.

Anyway... it's kind of a good thing. Everyone gets this "Pregnant women with little babies inside are sooooooo cute" look whenever I say I feel ill, and I get away with murder. I think I'll go on letting them think that for a while. Heh.

God forbid were it to be true, though. Man, with all the substance abuse around here, that kid would need to wear a helmet it's entire life.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter