Rockitten
Short day
written on Monday, Jun. 02, 2003 at 10:12 p.m.

Another day off, gone already. Hard come, easy go. Sigh.

I slept most of it away, though. I fell asleep at like 10:30 last night, slept all night, and came home and slept more this morning. WTF? I guess my body was just beaten down from the sporadic schedule I usually keep. {Although sleeping from 10:30 pm til 2:30 pm the next day, barring roughly an hour and a half for driving Boy to work, is still pretty sporadic.}

The afternoon was pretty nice after I woke my ass up, though. Boy & I went to Petland and played with a puppy for a while. I LOVE doing that. I know it probably annoys the piss out of the employees, but I couldn't care less. Those pups need to get out and get some exercise, so it's good for both of us. {And besides, customers annoy me -- only fair that I should repay the favor, no?}

We ended up going over to Baby Momma's for a while, too. It was about as exciting as... well, hanging out at someone else's house watching two dogs and a child play in uncomfortable silence because her dad is sitting there. That's not fair, I guess -- it wasn't bad. It just wasn't as easy going as being here. And her mom locked herself alone in a room because she hates it when people are there.

Incidentally, that's the reason we didn't go over there in the first place -- because Punky said it made her mom uncomfortable. Clearly, Punky was correct.

I also don't really like being around kids. Not because I don't like kids, per se, but because I'm either annoyed by them or want one. Neither of those feelings are comfortable to have. BM's kid is okay. He doesn't really pay much attention to us -- just kinda does his own thing. Which is the best kind of kid for me to be around, I guess. He doesn't annoy me, nor does he make me want one.

BM seemed okay tonight. Punky is still concerned that if she comes over, she'll be bitchy to her. I'm not sure if that's a warranted worry or not. The two of them haven't technically made up, but unless she's talking to you via a computer screen, she's also quite mild mannered. I'm not sure she'd have the balls to be rude to her face.

Evidently it doesn't matter, though. It doesn't appear that she's planning on coming.

Gotta go -- she's here. Spoke too soon. More lata'.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter