Rockitten
Security guards suck
written on Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003 at 1:30 p.m.

Why is it exactly that the first time in weeks that I have to work three days in a row, I wake up sick? Am I goosed by God? Clearly.

Well, better this week than next, I guess. I have to work four days in a row. Gasp.

* * *

Things around here have been fairly unnoteworthy. {I doubt that's a word, but whatever.} That probably explains the lack of updates. We've laid around and watched movies, had too much late night greasy food and sleep til obscene hours. Except for when I had to work.

Oh, and a security guard got all up in our faces. The other night me, Boy, Punky, ID Girl & ET got back from Steak & Shake around 4:30 in the morning. We got out of my car and ID Girl went her own direction toward her car, Punky & ET walked with us til we got to their car and then Boy & I continued toward the door. A security truck pulls up and the guy gets out, hitches up his pants and says in his most stern voice "What's going on out here?" Boy responded with as much annoyance as he could muster "We live here." The guard seemed a bit surprised by our lack of interest in him or regard for his authority, but he contined on. "Oh, ya do now do ya?" "Why yes, we do." "Well, there's people over there, people over there, people everywhere. It looks to me like there's some kind of party going on." "Those people over there aren't even with us." {One group of the people he was referring to were wearing cowboy hats. Do we LOOK like we'd hang out with people in cowboy hats? If so, we really need to rethink our image.}

At that point, Boy and I were finished with the conversation. The security guard was still talking, but we just turned and walked away. I could not even hope to verbalize how irritated I was. My fucking parking lot to my fucking house. If I wanna walk across it at 4:30 am, I will. It's not a college dorm and it's not my mama's house -- I will come and go as I please. Clearly it's going to be necessary that we stand around in the parking lot at 4 am as often as possible. Wanna keep those ever keen security guards on their toes. Snort.

* * *

In the very near future, Boy is going to get working on his resume to turn in to Punky's dad's company. He has had about all he can take of working in a cold ass freezer every day. Understandably so.

If anyone has any spare good will wishes, send them his way. Let's all hope that degree is finally gonna do him some good.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter