Rockitten
Much better
written on Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 at 7:59 a.m.

Ugh. So sleepy.

Didn't I say no one was coming over last night? Didn't I?? I lied, I guess. Three and a half hours of sleep once again.

Punky, Baby Momma and Baby Poppa came over and brought me a birthday cake. With 24 candles {one for each year of my age and one to grow on, apparently.} The cake was fully ablaze.

Punky also admitted she felt bad for not coming over on my birthday. That made me feel better. I know it was a bad situation for her. She has cancelled on one friend, who we will call Snotty Snotty Princess or SSN, several times because of us. SSN was away at college and just got home a few weeks ago. She came over one night and was noooooo fun. Evidently she felt the same about us and wouldn't come over anymore. {A-Okay with me.} I know that Punky either had to go out with her or the friendship would likely have been over.

But still. On my birthday?!?!

I'm over it now, though. I'm not upset with Punky anymore and I know she did what she felt she had to do. I guess what upset me more than anything was the fact she didn't sound at all distressed for abandoning me on my birthday. Now that I know she was, I feel better.

Now if I can just make it through work today I'll be otay. 9 1/2 hours from now it'll all be over. Maybe sooner if I'm lucky and my bosses are in a good mood.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter