Rockitten
Officer Maitre'd
written on Friday, May. 09, 2003 at 3:01 a.m.

I just got seated at a restaurant by a cop. Did you get that? This Waffle House is so rough and tumble they use a cop as their maitre'd. Heh.

Oh, and they have a conveniently placed phone that only needs to be picked up to dial directly to 911.

Classy place, that.

* * *

I snuck out of work almost 2 hours early. That was great. I felt like hell all day. All I needed was a nice cozy nap, though. All better.

I did, however, take out my irritation and aggression on some deserving customers. No, I CAN'T hold that clearance item for you and I'm sorry you're a moron that can't read the clearly printed words that say "Save off Deptartment & Specialty Store Prices". I will not give you a discount for your illiteracy.

Sometimes I really love my job.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter