Rockitten
Easy come, easy go
written on Saturday, May. 10, 2003 at 12:45 p.m.

Easy come, easy go. Boy got his bonus check day before yesterday, and kaput. It's gone. Things we bought:

1. I found a Prada purse at a consignment shop for dirt cheap. Prada. Cheap. WTF? I had to have it.

2. A pretty green glass bowl. Didn't have anything to use it for, though... so I packed it with tobacco. Yes, I'm a dork. But I had to try it. It was like someone gave me a remote control car with no batteries. Gah.

3. Other misc. items from Waterbeds N' Stuff, including a t-shirt for Boy, a gift for Baby Momma for her b-day, and a set of kick ass shot glasses.

4. Went out to dinner.

5. Went to the movies. There were 8 of us. We saw House of a 1000 Corpses. It was bad. Real bad. Worse than I expected. But it was a Rob Zombie movie, so we still had to see it.

6. After the movie, we decided to go to Steak & Shake at 3 am. Aye. There were still 6 of us remaining. It was tons of fun, aside from the fact one of the 6 was an obnoxious 17 year old that kept making rude comments about other patrons. Loudly. I wanted to slap her. And I still have to work with her.

So yeah... gone. But man, it was an awesome day. We, of course, didn't get much sleep last night. But I took a nap this morning. Should be enough to get me through my crappy closing shift.

Time to get ready for work.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter