Rockitten
More drama
written on Saturday, May. 31, 2003 at 2:12 p.m.

Quite clearly, mine & Boy's friendship is a curse. Now Punky & Baby Momma are angry with one another, because of us. We're used to parents and signifigant others not liking us, but wow. This is a first.

For one, BM says we're all smoking too much. That we won't be able to stop. That Punky is destroying her life with it. You get the idea. The thing is, up until 3 or 4 days ago, BM smoked up with us every time she was here. And now she wants to stop smoking, and wants all of us to stop too. My birthday is a week from tomorrow, and we were already planning to stop afterward so Boy can apply for a new job. And of course, we offered to not smoke when she's here if she doesn't want us to. That's not a big deal. Or, it wasn't until she made it one.

My personal fav? Her insistence that we will smoke up on the way to, home from and while at my GRANDMOTHERS? WTF? First, I am WAY too paranoid to travel with the stuff in my car. And second, not for all the high in the world would I take the chance on my grandmother finding out. No. No, HELL NO.

I think possibly the deeper issue is that Punky hasn't been spending enough time with her. But that isn't OUR fault. We never force anyone to come over. If they want to come, fine... and if they don't, we don't beg. She did mention this, but insisted that she was more upset about all the smoking.

Basically all this came out of the clear blue with us. She hadn't said anything to anyone about not wanting to smoke, nor had she told Punky she wanted some time alone with her.

All this makes me really sad. Punky is super upset about it, and that makes me sad. It also makes me sad that I can clearly see BM asking her to choose between her or us. I'm fairly sure I know what THAT decision would be. And I will miss BM if she doesn't want to hang out with us anymore.

I think I remember now why I generally avoided making friends for so long. This kind of shit always happens.

I hope we all grow up. Soon.

* * *

We got enough money together to pay rent. YAY. We were tards and spent way too much money last week, and nearly fucked ourselves over. But all will be okay. We will not be homeless.

* * *

Otherwise things have been very quiet here. We cleaned a little, watched some movies and relaxed. Doesn't make for a very interesting entry.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter