Rockitten
Mish mash
written on Tuesday, May. 27, 2003 at 7:30 p.m.

Apparently I took a few days off from journaling. I didn't exactly intend to. I just sorta... did.

So let's see...

We got the bank fiasco straightened out. Thank God. Eventually we got all the fees reversed and everything taken care of. We're still damn dirt poor {rent coming up, plus calling off work, plus feeding the nasty habits. Gah.} But at least it's not cause the bank robbed us blind.

Chicky came up Thursday evening and stayed til Saturday morning. It was cool to have her come visit, but we didn't do much. Shopped, watched movies, smoked bowls, went to Lion's Den and ate at greasy 24 hr places. Which, aside from the shopping, is pretty much what we do all the time anyway. Shopping is strictly forbidden for a few weeks.

The worst, though... by far the worst... is that we didn't sleep at all on Friday night. We were still at Steak & Shake at 4 am. We had to get up at 6. We all worked on Saturday. And came home and fell asleep. ASLEEP! We were supposed to go to her party and we fucking slept through it. We stayed up too late doing nothing and managed to sleep through the time when we were supposed to be doing something. We suck. It's o-fficial. We suck.

I got three new tongue rings while Chicky was here, though. We went shopping and I found not one, but THREE, that I couldn't pass up. My favorite is my bondage ring, but alas, that much metal in one's mouth would be frowned upon at work. And all this body-jewlery buying makes me REALLY want my eyebrow pierced again. Kurt would likely have a heart attack, but there's no corporate policy against it.

Oh, and speaking of work... Punky and I got verbally reprimanded the other day. Apparently some of our co-workers have "expressed concern" that she and I are getting trashed together and then calling in to work. Now, I'll admit we did both call in {different days} when we weren't sick. But it wasn't because we were trashed. We just simply didn't want to come to work. Evidently, their reasoning is that after I called off, and then had an actual day off afterward, we had our nails done. That's how deeply into our lives they are butting. And to them I say, kiss my ass. They can't PROVE anything. Although BJ did say "If this were true, it would be [some term she used to sound threatening that I was too pissed to really hear], which is an automatic written warning." She insisted she doesn't believe we are doing anything wrong, but just wanted to let us know what was being said.

They need not punish me at work, though. My excuse was that I was having BRUTAL cramps and bleeding {which I let them believe could possibly be a miscarriage, because I could possibly be pregnant... heh}. Two days later, I woke and it was true. I haven't had a period in too long to remember, and two days later, it happens? If that isn't karma... gah.

I just don't see how I can lose this much blood and still be alive. It's not normal.

Alright, this entry is already long and jarbled up enough. I quit.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter