Rockitten
Big Messy House
written on Friday, May. 02, 2003 at 1:32 p.m.

Mmmm... life is indeed back to normal. Punky and Baby Momma came over last night. Stayed til something after 2 am.

The amazing part to me... well, two parts, actually... 1.) We could sit in the living room talking for, in some cases 5 + hours, and do absolutely nothing else. 2.) That after having this experience, they still WANT to come back.

Granted there are generally some sort of substances involved, but last night there weren't. We were all stone sober and still sat here for hours talking.

I was, however, disappointed in the lack of weed. BUT I kindly reminded myself I can, in no way, afford to start smoking every day. Bad bad bad.

* * *

When we started carrying stuff upstairs yesterday, I had a revelation: This house has gone to shit.

We tried to put away the assloads of food my grandmother sent me home with, and found we had no space. Not because we have this bounty of food to pick from, but because we open packages of cookies, crackers and chips and leave them open. And because things sit in the cabinet, never touched, and they expire.

Gah.

And don't even get me started on piles of papers and shoes and clothes and everything else.

It certainly doesn't help matters that I buy things like big totes and crap I don't need and have no room for.

Now I'm on a mission, though. To actually do some cleaning. Not some quick straightening because company is coming, but actually CLEAN.

One cabinet down, roughly 998 sq ft. to go.

Exciting, no?

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter