Rockitten
Home Sweet Home
written on Thursday, May. 01, 2003 at 6:27 p.m.

We're back! Finally. Man -- going to Huntington always seems like a much better idea pre-trip than during. Aye. I forget how much I really enjoy smoking, and how deeply I will miss being able to do so at will.

That said, it was a spiffy trip. Got to see an old friend, hung out with Chicky, hung out with Chicky and D, had dinner at a posh restaurant, got cool gifts from the grandmother.

Oh, and the bridesmaids dress is fab. Maybe not *exactly* what I would've picked, but compare it to some of the other stuff out there. You'll see. It is a beautiful thing.

{I had planned to come home and take pics in it, but I forgot the dress in Huntington. That idea is on hold until Chicky comes to visit and has dress in tow.}

We stopped at a whole bunch of places on the way home and bought some stupid stuff we didn't need. Pound Puppies lunch bucket. THIS, my friends, is what Goodwills are all about. And I found a cool bracelet that looks antique at a little gift shop. Oh, and a Christian Dior tote bag for... $2. Heh!

Undoubtedly there's much more to say about all of it, but right now my head is still spinning. Quite likely from chain smoking all the way home. More later.

{Oh, and as an addendum -- 600 anytime minutes does NOT make them unlimited. Ergo, one should still attempt to reign in cell phone useage. If you do not, $400 bills will arrive. Gah.}

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter