Rockitten
Button Maker
written on Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 at 12:06 p.m.

Why does night Cat always screw day Cat? I wish those two would learn to get along. *sigh*

As has been the theme of the last several days, we had company again last night. Punky & Baby Momma. Punky had stopped in at work to check her schedule and I told her to give me a call and come over for a bit later. This hinged on the fact she said she'd love to, but she wouldn't be able to stay late. Homework and an early class.

Right.

They got here at 10. At 11, we smoked up. At midnight we were still high and giggling. At 1 am we were... well, still giggling. And sometime after 2, they left.

BUT the coolest part is that BM just got a button maker and brought me two She-Ra buttons she just made me. How cool izzat? Still, the best button was yet to come. First check out this entry. I'll wait...

...

...

Okay, now on with the story. We all now have buttons of Pat that say "Pimp" on them. It's the greatest thing ever. You just can't wrap your mind around how funny that is. You really can't.

Oh, and my Polygamy Porter shirt came yesterday. What a good day full of offensive new trinkets!

* * *

Most of the to-do list is finally knocked out. We even cleaned the car, like with cleaner and stuff. We had not REALLY cleaned the car in 3+ years. 3+ YEARS! Unfortunately we have no way to vacuum. We're gonna try to do that at some point in Huntington.

All that's left is to carry a few more things downstairs and get the oil changed after I pick up Boy. Yay!

* * *

Even work wasn't too bad yesterday. I talked to both Moody and BJ about Frumpy. They were both notably impressed with how I handled the situation. BJ said she was planning to have a chat with Frumpy today, but now she doesn't need to.

I hope they pass that little tidbit along to Kurt.

* * *

This'll be my last entry until Thursday evening or Friday morning, since we'll be out of town.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter