Rockitten
Looming trip
written on Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 at 6:11 p.m.

So tired. So. Very. Tired. Gah.

Chicky was supposed to leave on Saturday. She decided to stay until this morning, instead. I think it's good that she did -- she had a terrible day yesterday. Her boyfriend actually told her he's a gigolo. Seriously. I couldn't make that up. {Okay, I could, but I wouldn't. He's really a gigolo.} And that was the HIGH point of her day. Fortunately she was here with us. Fun people and a big bowl always make things better.

The downside was that I haven't accomplished very much resting. Staying up too late, sleeping too little and working way too much. I'm exhausted. And we don't even leave for VA until tomorrow night!

Things with Baby Momma are still stuck in high school. She has been the big pink elephant in my living room for over a week. I gess it's not so much that none of us want to talk about her, but more like there's nothing to say. We have to choose: Fun or BM. It's not a hard decision for me, but it's also not my decision to make.

* * *

There's still so much to do before we leave tomorrow. So much packing. And so much cleaning should be done to the house, althuogh that's looking less and less viable as the minutes pass. I hate coming home from a trip to a messy house. Makes me all crabby.

I guess I should get to work. I may or may not get the chance to update before I leave, so if not... be back on Sunday!

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter