Rockitten
Getting stuff done
written on Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003 at 7:35 a.m.

Just a brief pre-work entry.

I'm being a rebel. I'm gonna go in late. AND I have a good excuse that's 50% legit. I'm gonna call and say water is dripping in around my AC and I need to call and have them come fix it, and the leasing office doesn't open until 9. As I said, it's 50% legit -- there IS leakage around my AC, but I'm not gonna call about it today and the leasing office doesn't actually open until 10 anyway. I know that's bad, but I'm tired and it's gonna be a long 4 days -- may as well make this one as short as possible.

If I called and they told me they were over on payroll and I could just not come in, I'd be so fuckin' giddy I'd shoot joy bubbles all over the place.

* * *

I got a good bit accomplished yesterday. I'm proud. Manicure -- check! New shirt for vacation -- check! Haircut for husband -- check! Okay, so that's all I got done and it was the fun stuff, but still. At least some of what has to be done has been completed.

And my new shirt is a Dropkick Murphy's shirt. If that isn't wonderment, I don't know what is!

Now I must go and do that get ready thing.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter