Rockitten
Eyebrow
written on Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003 at 4:14 a.m.

I did it. I got my eyebrow pierced again.

I'm not sure yet how I feel about it. The balls are a lot bigger than I had wanted them to be. I was hoping it would be smaller and slightly less intrusive, but boy... there's NO MISSING these big guys. On their own merits, I'm perfectly fine with that. I'm generally not a believer in doing things halfway, and I'd be super satisfied that it's so noticeable. But, with work and so forth, I didn't want them to be such a big slap in the face.

I know you're all wondering how it happened. {Right-o.}

Boy and I went shopping today, and whle we were at the mall I was looking at some body jewlery and stuff. Boy pointed out that Punky got out of work early today and we could go get my eyebrow redone. Once it was mentioned, it was just a matter of some time to work up the nerve to do it.

We headed first to the piercing studio I normally go to, only to find I couldn't get it done there. All the piercers except one were at the tat fest going on here this weekend. Punky suggested we go to the studio where she got some of hers done, and since I was all pumped up for pain, I was game.

Thankfully we had better luck there. Most of their staff was out as well, but they managed to fit us in.

The first thing the piercer told me was that my eyebrows are flat, and if this one rejects I should just quit. That makes me a little {okay, a lot} sad. I almost backed out at that point, but I wanted it done so bad I figured fuck it -- if it doesn't work, it doesn't work.

So, it was done. And holy FUCK it hurt like an SOB. First, he went behind the scar tissue which is both more sensitive and deeper, and second he used a larger gauge. The last time, the piercing was done before I even realized what was going on. Not this time, no sir. I felt it ripping all the way up. YEOW! He also didn't use clamps, which he insisted makes no difference as far as pain is concerned, but everyone that has been pierced both ways told me that no clamp is MUCH more painful. I don't know which was the real culprit, all I know is that it hurt like hell.

And now I'm all nervous. Although I can't personally see how they'd have any grounds to make me remove it, I'm concerned about work. I read the dress code and it said NOTHING about piercings, and Punky has hers pierced. But like I mentioned, this one is really noticeable. Like, it's the first thing you see. Hers is much less noticeable. And there's always the possibility they'll whip out some shit about my being coordinator means I should be held to higher standards. But the bottom line is that as far as I know, I'm not breaking dress code at all.

I guess I wouldn't be so worried about it if it weren't for all this stuff that has gone down with Punky and I lately. We've both agreed that A)we're going to claim she wasn't with me and didn't even know and B)we're going to avoid one another like the plague. Quite honestly, I really don't know where we stand at the store. They could be just WAITING for us to commit another offense so they can fire us.

It's all so childish. It's sad that it's happened. It's sad that I have to worry about this. It's sad that Punky and I talked about this for two hours. The entire situation is just sad. And coddling the narc's and sucking management's ass goes against everything I stand for.

Some great start to my birthday eve. Up at 4 am worrying. Sigh.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter