Rockitten
Feeling Better
written on Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 at 1:22 p.m.

I feel a little bit better today. I ended up going to Walmart last night after all. Once everyone got home, I just got up and went. Alone. I'm sure to most people that's a big fat "Big Deal!", but I never go places alone. EVER. And certainly not at 2 am.

A little bit of retail therapy always does the body good. I got out of there for less than $50 with an outfit for work in tow. {I usually only buy work clothes there, since I'm not particularly concerned about their coolness factor.} I picked up a new CD {Stereo Fuse, if you were wondering}, some silver earrings and a DVD for Boy. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.

* * *

I have the most intense craving to get a piercing. Something about this time of year gives me that urge. Right now, I just have my cartlidge, single lobe piercing and my tongue. I'm wanting to get my eyebrow redone and another piercing in my lobes. But, there's always a but, I'm afraid the eyebrow ring will reject again and I don't trust getting my lobes done with a gun out of fear the earring will stick in the scar tissue from the last piercing. And I can't afford to get a lobe piercing at a body piercing place. $50+ is a little ridiculous when I could get it done at Walmart for less than $7.

Still, though, I may do it soon. For a while I wouldn't consider the eyebrow, since I knew Kurt would lay an egg. But right now I couldn't give less than a shit about his opinion. It doesn't say anywhere in our dress code that we can't have body piercings, and Punky has her eyebrow pierced. So I figure he won't like it, but he can't do anything about it. Okay, so it is very possible that this is my passive-aggressive way of getting even with him -- but at least it's just an eyebrow piercing, which I love, and not a tattoo of a big dick or something. Much less permanent {and much more flattering!}

* * *

I've really been thinking a lot about the weight loss thing. All the bowls we have been smoking have led to me stuffing munchy food down my throat. Couple that with the fact I never go to bed before 3 or 4 am {and in the case of this morning, 8 am} and we end up going out for greasy 2 am meals, it gets ugly. I have no idea how much weight I've regained, but I know I have.

My birthday is Sunday and I figure there's no point in considering doing anything before then. But my plan is to try and get back on track after my b-day.

It will just be a matter of finding something that will work for me. I know I'm not going to work all day and then come home and make a healthy dinner. But I also know that I can make better choices than food you can wring the grease out of.

Exercise will likely once again be the bane of my existance. I could rarely manage to exercise when all I did was sit on my ass all day -- mustering the energy to do it after working all day will not be an easy feat. My job is semi-physical and I know that will help, but it won't be enough. Must. Workout.

And must get ready for work.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter