Rockitten
What a bust
written on Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 at 4:12 a.m.

A bust. That's what this night was. A bust.

We went to a pool hall with Punky, Baby Momma and ID Girl. Punky was driving, and I figured "YES! Perfect opportunity to get snockered!" So I tuck my "id" away in my bra, leave my purse here and off we go.

I reach in to whip out my "id" and find I brought my check card instead. Did you know that check cards do not prove you're 21? Yeah, they don't. And without proof, no drinky drinky.

BM and IG were already pretty gone. Boy was a little tipsy when we left home, and proceeded to get wasted while we were there. That left Punky and I, stone sober, with 3 drunks. Drunks are not fun when you are not among them.

We stayed a couple hours and humored them, while chatting amongst ourselves that we were ready to go.

We were back home by 1 am. Early night. BORING night. I was tired to begin with, and... eh. This was not the social outing of the season.

I made plans to go with a co-worker to one of Red Wine's favorite haunts after reading a killer review of it. Must spice up my off time to remind myself I work to provide for it.

* * *

I totally kicked co-worker ass today. Our district loss prevention person was in the store to play a game of "Jeopardy" with store trivia. I cleaned up, and got a pen and pencil set out of the deal.

Not exactly a pile of cold hard cash, but at least I got all the glory.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter