Rockitten
Oversleeping sucks
written on Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 at 12:27 p.m.

What is wrong with this picture?

Last night we sat around, watched TV, looked up some Columbus bars on line and went to bed.

This morning we overslept. TWO HOURS. Gah! Fortunately I don't have to be at work for another 2 hours, but Boy was 2 hours late. {Why is my life running in two hour increments?}

Why is it that we can stay up, get drunk and/or high, have 2-3 hours of sleep and still wake up on time, yet oversleep when we do nothing?

They're supposed to be setting Boy's schedule up an hour. Had it already been, he would've only been an hour late. I wish they'd get on that.

* * *

Work is going to be boring as hell tonight. I'm not working with any of my people AND I'll be stuck behind the service desk.

Hopefully I can at least piss off a deserving customer or two. Make the day pass faster and all.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter