Rockitten
Bumble Butt
written on Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 at 3:50 p.m.

Holy sleeping in, Batman. I managed to sleep until 3:30. Again, I remind you, I did not drink last night. I have no excuse.

The worst part is, sleeping that late makes my next day of work ever so much closer. When will they invent sleep in a pill?

* * *

Why is it I can look in the mirror and be relatively okay with what I see, and then see a picture and draw back in horror?

I don't understand how that works. Somehow the mirror smooths out some lumps here, shrinks some parts there, defines this a little and makes that perkier. I swear it's not a funhouse mirror!

I have the most fucked up vision of myself. It goes like this: I don't think I look that big most of the time --> see a picture of myself and realize I look huge --> still not feel like I'm that big --> Never be able to admit anyone else is bigger than me, because I'm afraid it's my skewed vision is talking.

Uber frustrating.

Gah.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter