Rockitten
I'm Back
written on Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003 at 8:37 p.m.

Wow weeeeeeeeee where the hell did the last two weeks go?

Well, let's see... we went to Virginia. It became a very, VERY short trip. We left on Tuesday evening and were home by Thursday evening.

We got there to find that Nikki was in the hospital for pneumonia. We went and visited her and hung out for a bit. She said she was still having the shower, and when we got in the car the three of us admitted we were disappointed by that. If she didn't have the shower, we could go ahead and come home.

As I have probably mentioned, I can never seem to stay in VA for very long. I get homesick {which could be viewed either as sick with desire to go back home, or sick to BE at home. Either one would be accurate.} I get restless. My anxiety kicks up. Punky and Boy both just simply wanted to come home. All of us wanted to kick back with a pack of smokes and relax -- no grandmother to worry about.

So, we devised a plan. Punky's mom called in the middle of the night to tell us "Uncle Bob" died and we had to come home right away. It worked. Yes, I felt a little bad about skipping the shower, but honestly, not enough guilt to make me consider not going through with it.

After that, we arrived back here to discover our internet was cut off. Our own damn fault. We were just too lazy/irresponsible to pay the bill. And unfortunately it was rent time, so we had to wait almost 2 weeks to get it reconnected. Curse. {We really must work on our money management skills!}

Other than that, it's been the same ol' same ol'. Baby Momma is still being a snatch, but unfortunately it appears Punky is giving in and kissing her ass. I'm a little sad for us and what it will mean to our friendship with Punky when they make up, but I'm more sad for Punky and the fact she's letting herself be mistreated. But hey -- it's her decision to make.

There's probably a lot more to write, but I don't really feel like articulating right now.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter