Rockitten
Plan goes awry
written on Sunday, Jun. 15, 2003 at 9:35 p.m.

My plan went fully awry today. And how. Did not I predict this morning that if I faked laryngitis it would end up fucking me in the end? So why did I do it? Gah.

I got to work at 10. I was hoping to get sent home at 1 when Punky came in. Problem? Punky called off altogether. So I was stuck at work and had to spend 9 hours whispering.

If it had been ANYONE else that called in, I could probably still have gotten out. But not Punky. Cause you see, surely she and I were going to go out and get cheap kicks from things they would never know. Maybe even in red plaid flannel.

So, yeah. It sucked. In the end I ended up leaving about 40 minutes before I was supposed to, but I'd imagine everyone else only stayed 10 or 15 minutes more than me. All that work for 10 or 15 minutes more freedom. Snort.

One more day to get through, and then I have two days off. I think I can I think I can I think I can...

And I think I cannot wait for Punky to come back and I most certainly cannot go out and play pool tonight. I. Must. Sleep.

Dammit.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter