Rockitten
Tired as hell
written on Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 at 10:40 p.m.

Oh. My. GOD. I am so tired. Cat = sore tomorrow morning.

We're having the front half of the floors at the store stripped and buffed tonight {whatever the fuck that means}, so we had to move everything in the front half of the store to the back. EVERYTHING had to go except the "permanent" fixtures {I say "permanent" cause even THOSE are movable, but only with a huge great deal of work, and they rarely ever are.} This included things like heavy ass cubes of shower displays and so forth.

Oh, and very precarious cubes of expensive ass Italian glass {read: In the event I lost the entire cube to some freak crash, the loss would've been in the vicinity of $5,000}.

Ironically, the only thing I broke all night was about $60 worth of bath accessories in one freak incident. Kurt, Id Girl and me all got a jolly good chuckle out of it. I can move $5,000 worth of glass and not break a piece, but give me freaking toothbrush holders and I shatter them.

The odd thing is, even though I'm tired as hell, I actually ENJOYED work tonight. I got to do different stuff, and the time flew by.

I adapt way to freaking quickly. *snort*

Also on the WTF front, I'm actually DISAPPOINTED I won't get to work with Kurt tomorrow. See, Kurt uses logic when deciding who runs the service desk. Cat being the only coordinator + you cannot sign for your own stuff = it makes no sense to have her run the desk and the manager have to come up and do everything. Moody makes me run it all the time, insisting she did when she was CSC {funny thing is, everyone that was there when she was CSC has laughed at the notion of Moody EVER running the desk.} BJ always makes me run it cause she doesn't like to upset other people and figures she can just tell me it's my job.

So yeah, three cheers for Kurt.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter