Rockitten
Easter
written on Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 at 11:25 a.m.

Aaaaah. A good old-fashioned Easter celebration. {Heh.}

Saturday night, Jeff convinced me to go to Rapallo's. I was tired as hell, but pulled myself up by the bootstraps and went anyway. I had a cosmopolitan {otherwise known as vodka with food coloring}, a bunch of cigarettes, and then we came home.

Then, without even a thought to consequenses, I downed 3 Excedrin PM's. {I really DID have a headache.} But, what doesn't kill you sure makes you sleep well. Eleven hours of sweet, dreamless sleep followed. It was heaven.

I woke up at 2 pm on Sunday, came out to the kitchen and stuck some food in the oven, and went and hopped in the shower. Boy came down the hall and told me Hockey Temper was here. Starting the day early, I guess.

For the first couple hours, we just sat around and watched stupid shit on TNN while sipping rum and {diet} coke.

Then Punky came over and we got down to bidness. We smoked some. Felt good. Then she had to go home for dinner with the fam.

She came back about 2 hours later, Baby Momma in tow. We smoked some more. Quite a bit more, acutally. For the next few hours, HT, Punky, BM, Boy & me sat around giggling at every stupid thing imaginable.

Then HT left, and a couple hours later, Punky & BM left. And afterward I was just plain tired.

Something I've learned about myself {not last night -- I learned this a while ago. Probably when Chicky lived with us.} is that I need a buffer of time between having people here and having to go to bed and go to work the next day. I get tired and cranky if I don't have some down time.

After this last week, I'm oddly feeling very homebodyish. I think tomorrow will be spent cleaning, grocery shopping and doing laundry. Getting my life back in order.

Happy belated 4/20, everyone.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter