Rockitten
Turkish Girl causes me to lose sleep
written on Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 at 8:22 a.m.

So. Very. Sleepy.

Do you guys get tired of hearing that? I sure do get tired of typing it. But it's true. I'm exhausted.

Turkish Girl came up last night after she brought Boy home. I like TG a lot and always enjoy hanging out with her, but I had planned to go to bed early. She didn't even leave til midnight thirty. I could've just gone to bed, but... eh. I suck at doing that. When there are fun people in the house, I want to stay up and enjoy them. Especially since TG is leaving in about 6 weeks to go back to Turkey for a couple of months and doesn't know if she'll come back to her job afterward. We may not see her anymore after she leaves.

I swear I'm going to bed early tonight. I swear it! Even if TG comes up, I'm still going to be in bed by 10 at the latest, and I'm aiming for 9. I HAVE to get some rest.

I'm averaging 4 hours/night, and that just ain't cutting it. No sir. Above and beyond the basic sleepy as fuck factor, being really tired at work makes it hard to concentrate and that causes me to make mistakes. Since I'm already on thin ice, the last thing I need is to be fucking up all over the place.

* * *

I still have so much to do before we leave for Huntington. And I'm not doing any of it tonight. I will have to finish it all tomorrow night and Tuesday morning.

The worst part is it's going to freaking rain the entire trip. This puts a serious damper on my plans to wear cute sandals the whole time. Sadly, I am now wigging out about what kind of shoes to wear. I have cute shoes that aren't comfy and comfy shoes that aren't cute. The only shoes that meet BOTH factors are my sandals.

Gah.

I own in the vicnity of 50 pairs of shoes and I still don't have any I want to wear. WTF? I reiterate, W.T.F?

This one woman at a stripper store told me that if you have leather shoes that are a little tight in places, you can fill a baggy of water and shove it in the shoe and freeze it. When the ice expands, thus will the shoe. I think I'm gonna try that with my Rocket Dogs. They'd be PERFECT if I could make them just a little more comfortable. All it would take to accomplish that is to stretch the tops just a wee bit.

Let's hope it works!

* * *

I am so not ready to go to work again. I feel like I just left there. Remember the chat we had about my need for downtime? Well, I didn't get any. And that makes me cranky.

My bosses did say yesterday that most of the stuff was done and today should be pretty "fun". Hopefully that means we can have people working on keeping the store straight all day and we can get out as soon as we close and count our registers.

THAT would be spiffy.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter