Rockitten
I got sleep!
written on Sunday, May. 04, 2003 at 7:48 a.m.

I did it folks. I finally did it. I GOT SLEEP! I went to bed at 8 or so last night and slept til 6:30 this morning. And it felt GOOD.

Although I think my body is getting so used to getting little sleep that it tried to reject extra. I woke up around 4 am and every 15 minutes or so after that. But fuck that -- what the hell was I gonna do if I had gotten up at 4 am? Nothing. That's what.

* * *

I think I'm officially off the shit list at work. {Although Moody DID call me back to see the nastiness ensuing behind the store, a la busted sewer pipe. So I guess I was on a shit list -- just a different kind.} So until I do something else to make them unhappy, I am again recrowned the Golden Child.

I like that. It's a lot easier to get away with little stuff when they think you wouldn't try.

The happiest part of the whole scenario is that I shouldn't be running the service desk today. I can get out on the floor and play with the big kids.

* * *

Id Girl said she has vague recollections of the night before. This strikes me as very amusing. Punky said IG was likely faking the majority of it, though. Apparently she is wont to do such things when she isn't naturally being the center of attention.

I don't like people that cry wolf. If she cries it enough, eventually she's going to actually need us and we'll ignore her. I'll reiterate, dead girl in my living room = bad.

* * *

As much fun as this party bidness is, I think I need to get regrounded in real life. I hate to think how much weight I've gained back. Between the munchies and calories from the alcohol, plus all the crap food I've been eating -- yipes.

It's interesting -- when I'm not losing any weight {or worse yet, gaining}, I don't want to be around people. I punish myself by believing I don't deserve to have any fun. Then when I DO lose some weight and decide to have fun, my fun has too many calories.

It's a viscious cycle.

There's also the matter of cleaning the house. It makes me sad, how much I speak of such boring activities in this journal. But I really hate cleaning, so I have to psyche myself up for it.

My goal tonight is to get all the dishes washed. Tomorrow I want to get the rest of the living room cleaned and dusted, and the living room, dining room and hallway vacuumed. Oh, and the fridge cleaned out.

After that, the only pressing task I'm left with is cleaning the bathroom.

* * *

I discovered something awesome as we were driving back through Columbus. There's a plus size consignment shop in the Short North. This is possibly the greatest discovery I've made in years. I don't know how long it's been there, but I'd never noticed it before.

Perhaps on Friday we shall take a little trip down there. I'm giddy just thinking about it!

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter