Rockitten
Haircut
written on Friday, Apr. 18, 2003 at 7:44 p.m.

Don't mind the schizophrenia my journal seems to be experiencing. I'm trying to get the template changed around to something a mite more acceptable.

* * *

Today was haircut day. Wheeee! I think I like it, but I'm not sure. I am more pleased than I thought I'd be when I first walked in.

Although the salon was nice, it was SUPER small. I mean, literally, one chair and one shampoo basin. A couple of couches upfront. And seated on one of them was a man with a MULLET. That can never be good. Men with mullets in MY salon? Made me nervous.

And then there was her. The stylist. She was wearing this skin tight dress with a long lace thing over it. White trash formal. Not really what you'd expect from a good stylist. Oh, and her shoes? STILETTOS. I wish I were making this up, but I'm not. The woman was wearing stilettos with ankle straps, along with her white trash formal dress. Not comforting.

But because I hate confrontation, and she knows I live here, I stayed. And waited. Getting more nervous. Then it was my turn.

I had a pic with me of what I wanted it to look like. It doesn't, really. But it's kinda close. I guess.

In any case, pics of me with the new hair and the new hat will soon be forthcoming.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter