Rockitten
Big and boring
written on Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 at 8:14 a.m.

One day of work down, two to go.

Yesterday wasn't so bad. I rang up and had a conversation with one of our local weather guys. I was pleased to discover he was very nice and seemed exactly as he is on TV. Pretty rare, that. We were super duper busy all day, but the upshot to that is my bosses are so pleased that all their moods are excellent. Nothing worse than cranky bosses.

* * *

I also finished Christmas shopping for my aunt and uncle. I'm pleased with that development. Usually they're difficult {and in the end, expensive} to shop for. The last several years, I've just given them gift certificates. I hate doing that, cause I can always take the value of a gift certificate and find stuff worth a whole lot more than the denomination. I finally got to do that this year. Thank God for overly patriotic relatives and after-4th sales. Wheeeee. $80 worth of stuff for $20.

Incidentally, I've also gotten gifts for my grandmother and mother-in-law, but I'm not finished with them yet. I love to get an early start on my gift buying. It means I don't end up strapped for cash and rushing around in mid-December, so I can just relax and enjoy the season.

Well, as much as one CAN relax when trying to "enjoy the season" in retail. I'm already having bad dreams about it. One of my life's greatest accomplishments to date was surviving the last one.

* * *

I kept mostly with my vow to go to bed early last night. I napped from 7-10 pm and then went back to bed at 1:30 am and slept til 7 am. So all in all I ended up getting 8+ hours of sleep last night. Just not all in one sitting.

We finally got to watch "Best In Show" again last night. Boy & I have been Christopher Guest fans for several years, but the rest of the group is just now catching on. It's always worth interrupting my sleep for a few hours for him.

Okay, that is absolutely enough random, boring babbling. Dear God. But after the last few weeks, I'm glad to have a boring entry.

Oh, one last thing -- I had I think 10 cigarettes for the entire day yesterday. Down from close to 40 a few days ago.

Love,

Cat

Previous - Next

Me - Now - Old stuff - Old Journal - E-mail Me - Notes - Surveys - Fans - Rings - Host - Design

Site Meter